Minor League State Champions

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Members of the LaCoMo East Minor League softball all-star team (from left) are: front, Kylee Kuecker, Addison Eckhoff; middle, Mady Langkrahr, Caitlyn Aversman, Sydney Vaught, Kalyn Dillon, Jacobi Powers, Bailey Steinmuller, Samantha Brackman, Bailey Heim-soth; back, coach Curtis Langkrahr, manager Troy Brackman. LaCoMo East throttled Columbia 16-5 to win the state championship last week Monday at DeSoto. LaCoMo East, which won its three games in the district tournament by the 10-run rule, finished the postseason unbeaten. It also downed Joplin 24-9 in the first round and Columbia 13-5 in the semifinal round at state.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: