I-70 Conference All-Tournament teams announced

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
It took some heroics, but the Concordia High School Orioles softball team escaped a near-upset by Orrick High School when senior Oriole Madyson Langkrahr ended the game with a walk-off home run.
(Rocco Scarcello/The Concordian)

Below is a listing of baseball and softball players from the area who were selected to the I-70 Conference All-Tournament Team. Congratulations to those honored, and an additional congratulations should be extended to the Sweet Springs High School softball team for winning the I-70 Conference tournament, and to Concordia High School for runner-up finishes in both baseball and softball!

Lane Mueller - Junior
Brayden McGinnis - Sophomore
Matthew Gatewood - Junior

Saint Paul Lutheran
Micah Lemmons - Junior
Aaron Kirby - Sophomore

Santa Fe
Matt Peters - Senior
Blake Schreiman - Senior

Sweet Springs
Hunter Sims - Senior
Zack Giffen - Senior

Lauren Fiene - Freshman
Samantha Brackman - Senior
Madyson Langkrahr - Senior

Saint Paul Lutheran
Lynda Bennett - Junior
Chelsea Dillon - Junior

Santa Fe
Allea Horman - Freshman
Kaylee Breshears - Junior

Sweet Springs
Kynleigh Fuehring - Freshman
Brooke Conner - Junior
Sydney Vaught - Junior

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: